The OCC committee are elected members of the club who meet occasionally to drink beer. Um. Oh yes, and organise the club. Committee membership lasts 2 years before re-election, so will all be up for grabs in 2020.

Chair: Andrew Webb (Webby)

Webby acts as final point of decision for club matters. He is also far too quick up the hills.


Treasurer: Danny Wright

Danny looks after the club’s cashflow and charity donations to Sobell House. Half-wheels Webby on the hills.

Claire (right) isn’t far behind.

Secretary / Membership: Mike Lowndes

Mike is the club dogsbody, webmaster and membership wrangler. Watches the above members disappear up the hills.

Comms: Dave Nash (Nasher)

Nasher leads on member comms and club marketing, Facebook and Instagram, writing words and taking pictures. Also kit orders. Variable form on the hills.

No portfolio: Paul Honeybone (Hunnybunny)

Hunnybunny is responsible for nothing but has opinions on everything. His Kiwi straightforwardness and common sense keeps the rest of us grounded. Usually near Mike on the hills.

2019 AGM was held in The Old Bookbinders, Jericho on 18th March. The AGM outcomes are published here

Spread the love